Gagan Kumar Thapa - Kathmandu-4

Province-3   दल: Nepali Congress   प्राप्त मत: कैफियत:  

Former Health Minister Thapa is contesting elections for the second time, his constituency is Kathmandu-4. During the first CA elections, he was elected as a PR candidate from the Nepali Congress quota. During the second CA elections, he won the Kathmandu-4 seat with a landslide. He was also elected chair of Parliament's Agriculture and Water Resources Committee.

Born in Solokhumbu, Thapa started his political career with the Nepali Congress-affiliated Nepal Students Union. He was elected to the party's central committee by the 12th General Convention. During the 13th Convention, he was a candidate for the party's general secretary position. He was later nominated to the central committee by party chief Sher Bahadur Deuba.

प्रतिनिधिसभा सदस्यका थप उम्मेदवारहरु

Abhishek Pratap Shah

Nepali Congress

Ram Sharan Mahat

Nepali Congress

Khaga Raj Bhatta

Maoist Centre

Bhimsen Das Pradhan

Nepali Congress